Sometimes, after changing your name in Settings, you might still see the old name in chat. And there's a simple explanation for that 😉
Let’s say you’ve changed your name from Tom to Anjelica in the HelpCrunch Settings. But when you return to the chat window, you see that there’s a message sent under your old name.
That’s because the message was sent before you had changed the name and is now a part of the chat history. The name won’t change in older chat messages, but all the future ones will have your new name.
That's because the message you're seeing in chat is a part of the chat history, so it can't be changed once it's sent. However, all new chat messages will have your new agent name.